

Annual General Meeting

Agenda

Meeting: Annual General Meeting **Date:** Thursday, 19 October 2023

Meeting No.: 01/2023 **Time:** 4.00pm

Chair: Edwin Vandeberg Venue: Boardroom, Morwell office

Board Members In Attendance:

Edwin Vandenberg Board Director/Chair

Deb O'Keefe Board Director/Secretary

Robyn George Board Director/Treasurer

Leisa Harper Board Director

Phil Drummond Board Director

Apologies:

Judi Griffith Member

Nicholas Mielke

Jessie Stevens

Marianne Fontaine Board Director

In Attendance (in person):

Jenelle Henry Chief Executive Officer

Wendy Matthews General Manager

Debbie Lee Operations Manager

Nicky Levey Support Coordination Manager

Lisa Kuhne Support Coordinator, Senior

Lora Moulton Executive Assistant & Minute Taker

Continued on page 2

Agenda.docx Page 1 of 6



Annual General Meeting

Agenda

Gary Dore

Shirley Cowling

Thelma Kingwell

In Attendance (via Microsoft Teams):

Barbara Stoneman Michael Klein

Colin Matthies Trevor Campbell

Emer Boyle Victoria Kee

Majella Moss

Agenda No.	Subject		
1.	Official Acknowledgement		
	Presented by Wendy Matthews		
	<u>Acknowledgement</u>		
	I acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land we are meeting on today, the Gunnai Kurnai people, and pay my respects to their Elders, past present and emerging.		
	Housekeeping		
	Restrooms are located at the back of the building, adjacent to the kitchen area.		
2.	Welcome		
	Presented by Jenelle Henry		
	Welcome Members, Management and guests to the 2023 Annual General Meeting of Headway Gippsland Inc., and overview of the year.		

Agenda.docx Page 2 of 6



Annual General Meeting

Agenda

Agenda No.	Subject	
3.	Welcome & Financial Overview	
	Presented by Edwin Vandenberg	
	Motion: That the annual financial report for the year ended 30 June 2023, be accepted (see attached).	
	Moved:	
	Seconded:	
4.	Annual Report & Board Presentations	
	Presented by Jenelle Henry	
	2023 Annual Report and how you can get one.	
	Thanks to Board Of Directors.	
5.	Presentations	
	Presented by Jenelle Henry	
	Thanks/Appreciation	
	Board Of Directors	
	Edwin Vandenberg	
	Debbra O'Keefe	
	Robyn George	
	Leisa Harper	
	Marianne Fontaine	
	Philip Drummond	
	Years Of Service	
	5 Years	
	Julie Young	
	Lisa Kuhne	

Agenda.docx Page 3 of 6



Annual General Meeting

Agenda

Agenda No.	Subject			
	Micha	ael Sinclair		
	Sharon Bullard			
	Suan O'Connor			
	Volunteers			
	Judy Hall			
	Sue Box			
6.	Confirmation Of Previous Minutes			
	Presented by Edwin Vandenberg			
	Motion:	That the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting, held on Monday, 14 November 2022, be accepted (see attached).		
	Moved:	Choose an item.		
	Seconded:	Choose an item.		

Agenda.docx Page 4 of 6



Annual General Meeting

Agenda

Agenda No.	Subject		
7.	Proposed Amendment To Constitution Presented by Edwin Vandenberg Current The Board consists of a minimum of 7 members elected at the Annual General Meeting up to a maximum of 12. The quorum for a general meeting is 5 members who are entitled to vote and are physically present or participate by teleconference. Proposal Headway Gippsland Inc. is proposing a change from a minimum of 5 to a maximum of 10 with a quorum being considered as half of the members of the board being present at any one meeting. Sent To Yotes Received Yes 7 No Nil		
8.	Appointment Of Positions Nominations Gary Dore Edwin Vandenberg Year term Emma Vandenberg Year term Ballot for elections to be run by Debbra O'Keefe, if required.		

Agenda.docx Page 5 of 6



Annual General Meeting

Agenda

Agenda No.	Subject	
9.	Wrap Up & Close Annual General Meeting Presented by Edwin Vandenberg Thank you to all who attended.	

Meeting Closed				
Date:				
Time:				
Chair:	Edwin Vandenberg			
Signature:				
Date signed:				

Agenda.docx Page 6 of 6